Book Review- Star Wars Twilight vol 4

Book: Star Wars, No.22

Series: Twilight, No. 4 of 4

Author: John Ostrander

Illustrator: Rick Magyar, Jan Duursema, Dave McCaig

Published: 2000

Publisher: Dark Horse Comics Inc.

 

Here it is, the final installment of the Twilight story arc (because 4 issues is such a long story…), and I must say, I am very happy to find out there will be more stories with Quinlan Vos, as the end of this issue has left me wanting more. Don’t get me wrong, it wraps things up quite well, but not only have I fallen in love with the characters (we all have our quirks, don’t judge), but the ending definitely leaves you wondering what will happen in the future. That being said, my one complaint is that the ending battle seemed a bit stiff and overly straight-forward, with one character going from nearly destroying his life to suddenly surrendering. Maybe I am expecting too much, but while you could see the internal struggle, the way it was handled was just too cut and dry for my taste.

Overall, I give both this issue and this series a 5 page review. Even if you are not a huge fan of the Star Wars movies, if you like comics, this is still a good series and I highly encourage reading it as soon as you are able to obtain it.

Leave a Reply

