Book Review: Skippyjon Jones In Mummy Trouble by Judy Schachner

Title: Skippyjon Jones In Mummy Trouble

Author/Illustrator: Judy Schachner

Format: Hardback

Written/Published: 2006

When I went looking for the Skippyjon Jones book that I remembered reading a few years back I was pleasantly surprised to find that Judy Schachner had done more books than just the one with my favorite Siamese Cat who thinks he’s a Chihuahua.  There were at least three other books there at the library and I wouldn’t be surprised if there are a few more out there.  I gladly picked up all the Skippyjon Jones books I can find, so please bear with me as I do review them all.  I will try to slip in a few more mature books in between this one and the others just to give you all a break but seriously these books are a treat!

I had no clue what to expect when reading this installment of Skippy’s adventures but I found myself giggling throughout the book causing my roommate to ask me what was going and then demanding to read the book after me because of my giggling.  It was so cute and adorable as Skippyjon dons on the makings of Skippito becomes a Chihuahua once more and goes down to Egypt where he meets the gang of Chimichangos once more.  They are no longer lacking in the frijoles but rather looking to rest in peas like the mummies.  This adventure is cute and adorable as Skippy faces the great Finx and then becomes a mummy himself!  It is cute and adorable and a must read if you liked the first Skippyjon Jones book!  I would give this one a 4 page rating again and a 5 for those who have read and enjoyed Skippyjon Jones.  I look forward to having these books in my collection one day and will cherish sharing them with others if given the chance!

Leave a Reply

