Writer Wednesday – Pam Funke

Let’s start with the basics. Who are you?
Pam Funke

Tell us (briefly) about you…
I am the grand-daughter of a Pastor and was brought up in the church. My love of reading led me to write for the enjoyment of others. I live in Hinesville, Georgia with my son and daughter.

.…and what you’re working on right now….
I am currently working on a book entitled Sodom: A Nation On Its Knees. 3,902 years ago, there was a city so evil, corrupt and filled with sin that God saw no other choice, but to completely destroy it. The city of Sodom was completely destroyed by a rain of fire in a single day.

The great nation of the United States of America, a nation founded and built on God, has since turned its back on God. The people have allowed the government to remove Him from our schools, our jobs and are trying to remove Him from our churches. Many have chosen to remove Him even from their homes. Why is this happening to us they ask as they helplessly watch the nation’s wickedness increase? How much longer will God allow us to continue in our sinful ways? Will He destroy us as He did Sodom?

God said that if His angels can find 5,000 righteous in our nation that He will spare us. When His angels walk our nation will they find even one righteous? Will there be enough righteous found to spare our great nation?

What are your earliest book-related memories?
My earliest book related memories is of my mom reading Dr. Seuss books to me.

What are your three favorite books?
That’s kind of hard as I have so many favorites. I guess it would be Gone with the Wind, Oliver Twist and anything by James Patterson.

How many books do you read at any given time?
I only read one book at a time.

What are you reading now?
I am currently reading a book called Pulse by Patrick Carman.

Finish this sentence; when I curl up with a book, I ___
am completely content.

To re-read or not to re-read that is the question.
I have been noted to reread a good book over and over.

How likely are you to read a book that’s been recommended to you?
If it draws my attention then most likely I will read that book.

How likely are you to recommend a book (that isn’t yours)?
I always recommend a good book that I’ve read to other people.

What do you look for in a good book?
A great cover and a well written story within.

Why do you write?
For starters, I love to write. I also write to share all the wonderful stories that I have inside my head.

If you couldn’t be a writer, what would you be?
I can’t imagine not being a writer.

Where do you draw your inspiration from?
My inspiration comes from God.

How do the people in your life seem to view your writing career?
They love the idea and my books. Though they hate that they have to wait to read my upcoming books as they are still being written.

What do you see as the biggest challenge today for writers starting out?
The biggest challenge is getting your name and your books out there to people outside of those who know you. You have to prove yourself as an author to gain an audience.

How do you deal with your fan base?
I love my fan base and I am grateful for them.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. frecles24
    Jan 08, 2014 @ 16:00:45

    Reblogged this on THECROAK500.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

