Book Review – Alice in the Country of Clover: Cheshire Cat Waltz 3

Title: Alice in the Country of Clover: Cheshire Cat Waltz 3

Author: Quin Rose

Artist: Mamenosuke Fujimaru

Format: Paperback

Published: 2010

 

So yes, I am addict,  I absolutely love and enjoy the Alice series that I have lambasted you with in the past, and not that long ago.  I am going to probably lambast you with another sizable collection of reviews for Alice in the Country of books.  As I said I’m an addict and there are a lot of them to get my hands on and really I enjoy them and that is part of what this blog is about.

 

Today, I bring you the next in the Chesire Cat Waltz series.  This one picked up right where the last one left off and sadly I couldn’t remember much of what had happened before so it took me a little bit to remember how the last one left off on a cliff hanger.   Once, I got into the book it got rather interesting.  There weren’t any big interesting action scenes but there was some interesting plot developments and some romantic moments between Boris and Alice that I rather enjoyed.

 

With the plot there is further explanation of why Alice is there in the country of clover and how some of the characters interact and are related to Alice and it was kind of interesting to look at that and get a better feel for the world.  I rather like books that focus on the main plot even if enjoy a bit of the romance here and there too.  Having read some of country of Joker which is over all plot heavy it made a lot of sense and added to the intrigue for me even if these events don’t effect what happens in the Country of  Joker because the book for Clover focus on the concept of Alice picking a particular character to be in love with rather than focusing on plot but it sill gives you an inside look at the world and honestly makes me wish there was an English sub/dub of the video game.

 

Over all I would give this another 3 out of 5 pages as I feel I rate most of my mangas that I read.  But at the same time please note that I would probably give the collection of all these Alice books a 4 out of 5 because I really do enjoy them all as a group and would recommend the series to someone looking for a good manga to read.

Leave a Reply

