Book Review – Alice in the Country of Joker: Circus and Liars Game Vol. 6

Title: Alice in the Country of Joker: Circus and Liars Game Vol. 6

Author: Quinrose

Illustrator: Mamenosuke Fujimaru

Format: Paperback

Published: 2014

 

There are points when one reads a book knows that they greatly enjoyed, knows why they greatly enjoyed it and yet can’t really express in detail why the book was so good lest they blow the entire story and the entire point of reading. That is the case with this particular installment of Alice in the Country of Joker. This book was a fantastic read and has made the series one of the best Alice series to date in my opinion. What I got from this book was unexpected and enticing and has me clamoring and begging for the next and final book in the series.

 

I wish I could share with you just what makes this book end so well and what sort of cliff hanger you are left with and what a fantastic story that is crafted in this particular volume of Alice in the Country of Joker but I dare not. I implore you to read this series and see what happens for yourself as it is quite good. The most I can say about this story is Alice has chosen her love in this story and is dealing with the issues of this choice which gets to be a whole lot more than Alice or I as a reader expected.

 

Over all I think I would give this book a 5 out of 5 page review. I know many are not manga readers or big into a story line as presented in this book and for you I would say it is still a great read and worth the time but you don’t have to go out and read it like those who enjoy manga should. So despite the shortness of my review this book was a fantastic read filled with surprises and turns that I would not have expected and I absolutely loved and I think you will too.

Leave a Reply

